Board of Directors

felipe u. yap Felipe U. Yap

Mr. Felipe U. Yap is one of the pillars of the Philippine Mining Industry. He received the Mining Man of the Year Award from the Philippine Institute of Mining Metallurgy and Geology in 1993. He is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company, MMC and Far Southeast Gold Resources Inc. Mr. Felipe Yap is also the Chairman of the Board of Prime Orion Philippines Inc. and Pepsi Cola Products Philippines, Inc. He is a director of, among others, Cyber Bay Corporation and Philippine Associated Smelting and Refining Corporation (PASAR). He was the Chairman of the Philippine Stock Exchange from 2001 to 2003.
Bryan U. Yap

Mr. Bryan Yap is the President and Chief Operating Officer of Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company and of MMC. He is also a director of Far Southeast Gold Resources, Inc. and is the president of Lepanto Investment and Development Corporation, Shipside, Incorporated and Diamant Boart Philippines, Inc.
Eduardo A. Bangayan

Mr. Eduardo A. Bangayan's major business interests are in Davao City. For the past five (5) years, he has been involved in real estate and in coconut oil/copra production. He is currently the president of the Summit World Group of Companies.
Rene F. Chanyunco

Mr. Rene F. Chanyungco joined the Company in 1977 as Executive Assistant to the President. He eventually became Asst. Treasurer, then Vice President-Treasurer, until his promotion in 1997 as Senior Vice President-Treasurer. He was the Chief Finance Officer of Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company from 2004 to March 2008.
Ethelwoldo E. Fernandez

Atty. Ethelwoldo E. Fernandez rejoined the Company as Corporate Secretary and Director in 2001, the same year he was reappointed Corporate Secretary of Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company (Lepanto). He was, from 1993 to 2003, Of Counsel to the law firm Sycip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan, which is the principal retained counsel of the Company.
Rodolfo S. Miranda

Mr. Rodolfo S. Miranda is a Certified Public Accountant. He retired in 2002 as Vice President-Controller of Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company and Controller of Manila Mining Corporation.
Douglas John Kirwin

Mr. Douglas John Kirwin was the Exploration Manager of Ivanhoe Mines from 1995 (when it was known as Indochina Goldfields Ltd) until 2012. He was the Vice President of the Society of Economic Geology from 2009 to 2011, where he continues to serve as an honorary lecturer. He is now semi-retired with a part time consulting business.
Patrick K. Yap

Mr. Patrick K. Yap is the President of Philippine Fire and Marine Insurance Corporation, the BA-Lepanto Condominium Corporation and Yapster e-Conglomerate, Inc. He is the Executive Vice President of Zamcore Realty and Development Corporation.
Stephen Y. Yap

Since 2002, Mr. Stephen Y. Yap has been the vice president for operations of Tutuban Properties, Inc.

back to top
Corporate Information
About Manila Mining Corp
Our Vision
Board of Directors
Our History
Message of the President
Corporate Directory Corporate Governance
Stock Information
Manila Mining Stock Prices
Trade Now!
Check MMC stock prices logo
Not yet a member?
for Free! - Yapster e-Trade
(c) Copyright 2004. Manila Mining Corporation.